Daily Archives: September 4, 2008

STUCK….

at the airport…goddamn 😡 .

I tried to be all organized, except for one damn freaking detail, I didn’t check my flight before I left.  I normally don’t, I like to live life on the edge…yeah, right, I love waiting 6 hours in the airport. So, I got to the airport early, thinking my flight was leaving at 4pm, wrong.  They apparently cancelled my flight, rebooked me on another flight, but didn’t bother to send me a note or call me about this change.  I’m telling the exec assistant next time – please don’t book through expedia, they suck monkey balls.  I should know, I booked my Chicago trip through them and it was a bit of a nightmare.

Anyways, I digress.  So, I’m at the airport right now, enjoying some WiFi and drinking some Timmy’s.  I guess I can’t complain too much, I got out of work early and now I’m just kinda lounging.  Although I’ll be getting into Vegas at 10:30, and probably be super tired.  But, I guess thats the price of business travel.  You’re at the mercy of the weather (the check-in person blamed Chicago cause my original flight had a stopover there – but that’s b.s. cause I just heard a final boarding call for a flight to Chicago – the truth is it was probably cancelled because of low numbers) and the airlines. 

On a totally different note, I’ve been feeling anxious lately.  Its been a bit crazy at work, life has been kinda crazy and I’m feeling…..well, how I’m always feeling and if you know me, you’ll know what I’m talking about.  big sigh…………