GETTING ON TRACK

I can’t believe how fast time has flown by.  The summer is almost over and fall weather will be setting in soon…hopefully not too soon even though I love the fall.

I know the summer is coming to a close when the CNE is on.  And, like last year I’ll be going again this year.  If it weren’t for my nephews, I don’t think I would be going at all.  But, I know I’ll have fun….eating my way around the Ex, buying useless things (hopefully not too many of them this year).  And, losing to all the games along the way.  My favourite game at the Ex is the Fishing Game where you have this fishing rod with a magnet at the end and you put it into the water attempting to gather as many chips as possible that will reveal the prize you get.  My other favourite game is hitting the gophers back into their hole…great way to take out your aggression, beating the crap out of gopher heads.  Ahhhh…good times.

The past few months have been a roller coaster for me.  I’m only now getting more focused on where I need to be.  My condo should be ready to be put on the market in a few months.  I still have some work I need to do, i.e. cleaning, and the garbage strike of 6 weeks was no help.  Moving is stressful, for me at least.  And, this time I refuse to be rushed – the last time I moved, across the country, it was not pretty.  And, I only had 2 months to get it together – meaning, sell my place, pack everything and move.  Its not something I want to repeat.

Anyways, I’m looking forward to the weekend and enjoying some time with my nephews.  Even though most of the summer has been crazy, I’m starting to feel more focused and determined.

One response to “GETTING ON TRACK

  1. Cleaning up to move after a six-week garbage strike? Ugh! I do not envy you! Although, good timing to coincide with the carnival: imagine every little gopher head is a source of stress, and how could you fail to rack up a high score?

Leave a Reply

