PERSPECTIVE

In a month it’ll be Christmas.  I can’t believe it’s that time already.  The malls are getting busy and the days are getting shorter.

I met with a real estate agent finally and I decided to put my place on the market after the New Year.  It just seemed like the right timing.  I’m not in the mood to have people coming to see my place during the holiday season.  It just seems so disruptive.  I have one last repair to do, which is not really a repair, and some paint touch-up (if I can just find the matching colour that would be helpful).  The hole in the ceiling of my bathroom and the leaking are a thing of the past.  When I look at the ceiling now you’d never know that there was a hole there. 

I’m not sure what my living situation will be once I sell my place.  Of course I can certainly live at my parents place, gasp!, or my father’s investment home, but being super independent, I’m leaning more towards renting something temporarily or buying a smaller place that will sell easily when I need to.  I need to be easily mobile, so don’t know if I want to be burden again with a mortgage, but we’ll see.  I have a lot to decide in the next couple of months.

On a completely different note – my best guy’s father passed away recently.  And, that has put a lot of things in perspective for him.  We were talking about life and regrets and to never have any.  He’s realizing he wants to make some changes in his life.  Funny how death gives you moments of clarity.  Actually, it’s not funny, but it is interesting how that happens.  Sometimes we live life without much thought.  I think its good to be woken-up from the slumber, not that I think it’s a good thing his father passed away, but hopefully with his father’s passing he’ll live life with more passion, do the things he wants to do and not have regrets.  I worry about my best guy, for many reasons, so I’m really hoping he’ll come out of his grief a stronger person.

Anyways, looking forward to the weekend.  I’m having a girlfriends weekend, so it should be fun and relaxing.  It’s always good to have some bonding time with your girlfriends.

Leave a Reply

